Uffe Lorenzen – Magisk Realisme *green* (LP)


Out of stock

Green vinyl. Released by Bad Afro Records (2020).

Uffe Lorenzen (alias Lorenzo Woodrose) is the frontman of Baby Woodrose and Spids Nøgenhat but for the past couple of years he has been recording and performing under his own name and been singing in Danish. His new album is called Magisk Realisme and is released September 11th on Bad Afro Records.

Magisk Realisme is his third solo album in four years (Galmandsværk 2017 / Triprapport 2019) but in contrast to the first two albums which was mostly acoustic and had a 12-string guitar as the main instrument, the new album is a ROCK album. Uffe Lorenzen has been missing that side of his songwriting and several of the new songs sounds a bit like Baby Woodrose in Danish while others have the laidback psychedelic feeling of the Danish Grammy-winning band Spids Nøgenhat. Lorenzen plays all instruments himself besides an occasional pedal steel guitar, cello and trumpet.

The 10 songs on Magisk Realisme was written in a period of time when Uffe Lorenzen did not have a steady place to live. With help from friends he was staying in 9 different apartments in a short time during the summer of 2019. This rootless way of living reflects in the songs that are written in various parts of Copenhagen. The album also deals with loneliness and the feeling of being a bit lost even though you are living in a big city with lots of people surrounding you.