The Empire Strikes

High Tide

Vinyl LP


The Empire Strikes combines the past, present and future of rock’n rollinto one brilliant band hailing from Helsinki, Finland. The band started in 2012 and after a couple of EP’s, the debut album “1983” was released in March 2015 by Area Pirata Records. The album got great reviews and the band played sweat-soaked rock’n roll shows in Central Europe, Spain, Italy, The Baltics and Finland.

Now The Empire Strikes is ready to follow up on their critically acclaimed debut album with “High Tide”. Teaming up with Bootleg Booze Records (Europe) and Savage Magic Records (North America), “High Tide” is full of energy, killer melodies and original hooks. Shows across Europe have molded the unit into one mean machine ready to take the rocking world by storm! Sources close to the band are convinced:

“High Tide” will be a really good and solid rock album, the kind they used to make back in the day, you know, but with a fresh The Empire Strikes 2.0 signature soundscape!” 

Photos of the release and more...

Pressing information

Date 20170217
Pressing plant Flight 13 Duplication, Germany
Status Available

500 copies total.

  • Regular version: 250 copies in natural transparent vinyl and 250 copies in transparent green vinyl.
  • Testpress: 2 copies on black vinyl.


Side A:
01 All Hope Is Gone
02 The Last Pirate
03 Devils Gospel For The Wicked And The Rude
04 Take Me Out
05 Dirty Water
06 Road To Extinction
Side B:
01 Rid Of You
02 Shallow Grave
03 You Won't Go Away
04 The Fix
05 Leave Him
06 Wonderland

Miscellaneous stuff

Released together with Savage Magic Records (USA)


Your Cart