Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker – S/T (CD)

Categories: ,

In stock

Robert Pehrsson, guitarist & vocalist from Death Breath and former member of Dundertåget and Thunder Express, unleashes his new solo project called “ROBERT PEHRSSON’S HUMBUCKER”.

Recorded at Gutterview Recorders, it features guest spots such as Nicke Andersson, Dolf De Borst and Tomas Eriksson from Imperial State Electric. Peter Stjärnvind (Nifelheim, Black Trip), Joseph Tholl (Enforcer, Black Trip), Robert Eriksson (ex The Hellacopters), Olle Dahlstedt (Entombed), Johan Bäckman (Necrocourse) & Johannes Borgström.

The music combines yearning Thin Lizzy-esque guitar harmonies with tight classic rock hooks. Heartfelt and honest, it hits with confessional hymns to lost age of guitar driven pop.

Released by High Roller Records (2013)