Uffe Lorenzen – Triprapport *black* (LP)

Categories: ,

In stock

The 1st print of the LP is limited to 1500 copies on black vinyl. Released by Bad Afro Records (2019).

Uffe Lorenzen is the frontman of Baby Woodrose and Spids Nøgenhat but for now he is recording and performing in his own name and sing in Danish. He recently finished the recordings of his second solo album in the wonderful STC studio in Copenhagen. Here he recorded seven original Lorenzen songs and a beautiful version of “Hallo Hallo Frøken” by the Danish musician Hans Vinding. These songs have turned into the album Triprapport due for release May 10th on Bad Afro Records.

Like on the first Uffe Lorenzen solo album Galmandsværk from November 2017 the new album takes the listener on a journey. Through space to an alien galaxy. To a Danish summerhouse, where a row of birch trees headbang in the wind. Inside the sacred home of a female Inuit shaman. Riding the river out and ending with death and rebirth. The inspiration for the new songs came to Uffe Lorenzen during a stay at a summerhouse in the middle of nowhere.

Uffe Lorenzen: “All the songs are written in a relatively short period of time, as I spent about 14 days alone in a borrowed summerhouse. It was in the month of September and in quite stormy weather, so the whole area was pretty depopulated. In fact, I hardly saw another human being for 2 weeks. The first couple of days I just noodled on the guitar and thought about how to get started. But as soon as that peculiar loneliness set in I ate all the mushrooms I had brought and the songs just came one by one”.

The fact that the songs has been written in a short but intense period of time makes Triprapport seem like a more coherent album than Galmandsværk. Lorenzen is singing and playing most of the instruments himself with a little help from Anders Kjærgaard (synth), Adam Dreisler (flute), Vicki Singh (sitar/tablas) and Peter Knudsen (lapsteel).

Triprapport has been recorded with an analogue approach. The whole album is recorded and mixed on tape which means no cut and paste and no use of pro-tools. The album is produced by Uffe Lorenzen and Anders Onsberg at STC in Copenhagen and mastered by Flemming Rasmussen at Sweet Silence. First print of the LP is limited to 1500 copies on black vinyl.