The Accidents

Poison Chalice

Vinyl LP


Here we go again. The grease-punks in The Accidents have spent a couple of weeks in the studio and have recorded the follow-up to last years perhaps best album “All Time High”. And the result is as expected brilliant! You could think that Elvis, while high on speed, has recorded an album together with Cheetah Chrome and Hank Williams. Taking the best from yesterday and creating the best of today. If Gene Vincent, The Shakers, Johnny Thunders and Black Flag get you going it would be a crime not to grab everything The Accidents have left their mark on.

Photos of the release and more...

Pressing information

Date 20231110
Pressing plant MY45, Germany
Status Available

A total of 500 copies.

  • Black vinyl, 325 copies (regular version)
  • Light blue, 175 copies (bootleg booze mailorder only version)
  • Testpressings: 10 copies

The reissue does NOT have the two exclusive live songs as a bonus and comes with a plain black innerbag.

Date 20051010
Pressing plant GZ Digital Media, Czech Republic
Status Soldout

500 black vinyl.

  • 60 copies comes in a fejk-leather bag – Bootleg Booze Mailorder only.
  • 5 testpressings.

The LP version has two exclusive live songs as a bonus.

Recorded at Soundlab Studios, Örebro, Sweden, July 1955.
Mixed and engineered by Niklas “Mr. Dango” Källgren, July 2005.
Mastered at Tailor Maid Mastering by Peter In de Betou.
Artwork by Jagged Design, Photo by Petter Koubek,


Side A:
01 4 Days Til' Payday
02 Angel Of Death
03 Louise
04 Poison Chalice
05 Good Girl
06 She Walks The Line
Side B:
01 I'm On A Roll
02 Ain't No Chance (I'm Working On A Day Like This)
03 Speedking Crown
04 Afterburner
05 Wooooly You?
06 It's Gonna Be Alright
Vinyl only bonus tracks*
07 Burning Love (Originally by Elvis Presley)
08 Rock'N'Roll Gravy Train
* (The bonus tracks is only available on the first pressing)

Miscellaneous stuff

CD-released by Burning Heart Records.


Your Cart