Various Artists

Bootleg Series Vol.1 - Up North/Downunder

Vinyl LP


“For those about to rock – we salute you” AC/DC exclaimed back in 1981, and what better phrase than that to introduce you to the “Bootleg Series”?! On December 11 we will release “Vol. 1” upon the world of rock’n’roll – a compilation LP featuring some of the best bands offered from Australia and Sweden – six bands representing each country.

Photos of the release and more...

Pressing information

Date 20091211
Pressing plant GZ Digital Media, Czech Republic
Status Available

500 copies

  • 400 black vinyl
  • 100 black vinyl with screen printed canvas record bag
  • 5 testpressings

All copies have a sticker on the shrinkwrap.


Side A:
01 The Specimens Good Times Gone
02 Tramp No Light
03 Leadfinger Swept Back (Originally by The Yes Men)
04 The Deadbeats Get's Me By
05 Sator I'm Plastic (Originally by The Weirdos)
06 Lightning Strikes Leave Here Alone
Side B:
01 The Sewergrooves Easy To Pretend
02 The Sure-Fire Midnights Over The Edge
03 Rio Grande Eye For Eye
04 Screwtop Detonators We Want You
05 "Demons" The Leeches (I'm Getting Out!)
06 The Devilrock Four My Favourite Enemy

Miscellaneous stuff


Your Cart